The Short List

I am pleased to announce my debut science fiction novel, The Gravitational Leap, is one of nine pieces of work to make the final cut for the 2017 Cygnus Science Fiction Book Awards, a division of Chanticleer International Book Awards.

The Cygnus Book Awards recognize emerging new talent and outstanding works in the genre of Science Fiction, Steampunk, Alternative History, and Speculative Fiction. The Cygnus Awards is a genre division of Chanticleer International Book Awards and Novel Competitions. The award category is looking for the best books featuring space, time travel, life on other planets, parallel universes, alternate reality, and all the science, technology, major social or environmental changes of the future that author imaginations can dream up. Hard Science Fiction, Soft Science Fiction, Apocalyptic Fiction, Cyberpunk, Time Travel, Genetic Modification, Aliens, Super Humans, Interplanetary Travel, and Settlers on the Galactic Frontier, Dystopian, they put them to the test and choose the best among them.

The Cygnus Shortlist 28 contenders have been narrowed to 9 titles that will vie for the First Place Category Positions and the 2017 Cygnus Grand Prize Book Award for Science Fiction. The final announcement of the winners will be made on April 21, 2018, at the Chanticleer Authors Conference and Awards Banquet that will be held at the Hotel Bellwether, Bellingham, Wash.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.